Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Harvey, PJ - Let England Shake [New, Vinyl]

Genre: Rock (Alternative)
Media: Vinyl
Product code (SKU):  Island
Weight: 300 g
Out of stock

The eighth studio album by PJ Harvey released in 2011 on Island.  She started work on it some four years before after the release of White Chalk though it is a marked departure from that album.  It  was written over a period of two-and-a-half years, but then recorded in five weeks in a Dorset church spring 2010.  

The album has received numerous accolades, was named "Album of the Year" for 2011 by various publications and critics and won the Mercury Prize in September 2011 - It was her fourth nomination overall (she won the prize in 2001) making her the most successful artist in the prize's history. The album also won the Uncut Music Award in November 2011, and is the Ivor Novello Album of the Year for 2012.





Track Listing:

A1 Let England Shake 3:09
A2 The Last Living Rose 2:21
A3 The Glorious Land 3:34
A4 The Words That Maketh Murder 3:45
A5 All And Everyone 5:39

On Battleship Hill


B1 England 3:11
B2 In The Dark Places 2:59
B3 Bitter Branches 2:29
B4 Hanging In The Wire 2:42
B5 Written On The Forehead 3:39
B6 The Colour Of The Earth 2:33

Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Harvey, PJ - Let England Shake [New, Vinyl] :

Type the numbers you see in the picture below