Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Franklin, Aretha - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin [New, 180g Vinyl]

Genre: Soul
Media: Vinyl
£18.50 £17.00
You save: £1.50 (9%)
Product code (SKU):  MOV
Weight: 300 g
Out of stock

The Electrifying Aretha Franklin is the third studio album by American soul godess Aretha Franklin, released in March 1962 originally by Columbia Records. The album which also known under its working title The Incomparable Aretha Franklin, was recorded at Columbia Recording Studios, 799 Seventh Avenue, New York. It was produced by John Hammond and arranged by Richard Wess.

Quite wonderful.

Track Listing:

Side One

  1. You Made Me Love You (Joe McCarthy, James Vincent Monaco) 2:19
  2. I Told You So (John Leslie McFarland) 2:44
  3. Rock-a-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody (Sam M. Lewis, Jean Schwartz, Joe Young) 2:24
  4. Nobody Like You (James Cleveland) 2:23
  5. Exactly Like You (Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields) 2:36
  6. It's So Heartbreakin' (John Leslie McFarland) 2:39

Side Two

  1. Rough Lover (John Leslie McFarland) 2:48
  2. Blue Holiday (Willie Denson, Luther Dixon) 2:53
  3. Just for You (J. Bailey, John Leslie McFarland) 2:20
  4. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) (Haven Gillespie, Harry Beasley Smith) 3:20
  5. I Surrender, Dear (Harry Barris, Gordon Clifford) 2:46
  6. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive (Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer) 2:18


Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Franklin, Aretha - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin [New, 180g Vinyl] :

Type the numbers you see in the picture below