Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Fleetwood Mac - In Concert (Tusk Tour 79/80) [New, Triple LP, Vinyl]

Genre: Rock
Media: Vinyl
Product code (SKU):  Warner Bros
Weight: 900 g
Out of stock

This triple-LP collection features 22 live recordings from the band’s 1979-80 Tusk Tour, pressed on 180-gram vinyl, the albums are presented in a tri-fold jacket.

Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks originally released TUSK in October of 1979. The Grammy Award-nominated, double-album went onto sell more than four million copies worldwide and introduced fans to hits like ‘Sara,’ ‘Think About Me,’ and the title track.

The music heard on IN CONCERT was recorded at four stops during the band’s 111-show world tour promoting TUSK. This new collection serves as a worthy companion to the classic 1980 album LIVE. Although a few songs are duplicated from that album, including ‘Say You Love Me,’ ‘Landslide’ and ‘Go Your Own Way,’ each performance on IN CONCERT is unique and taken from a different show.

IN CONCERT boasts 10 songs not heard on LIVE, including ‘World Turning’ from the Fleetwood Mac’s 1975 self-titled release, and ‘The Chain’ from the band’s best-selling album RUMOURS (1977), a Grammy-award winning juggernaut that has sold more than 40 million copies.

Several songs from IN CONCERT were recorded at the Checkerdome in St. Louis just a month after the release of TUSK, and only seven shows into the tour. Those performances capture the band already in top form on songs like ‘Angel,’ ‘Save Me A Place’and ‘What Makes You Think You’re The One.’

The rest of the performances were recorded several months later, including 11 songs from the band’s six-night stand at Wembley Arena in London in June 1980. Among the highlights are ‘That’s Enough For Me,’ ‘Sisters Of The Moon,’ and the Top 10 smash from RUMOURS, ‘You Making Loving Fun.’

Track Listing

Side One

1. Intro (Wembley, 06/26/80)
2. Say You Love Me (Wembley, 06/26/80)
3. The Chain (Wembley, 06/20/80)
4. Don’t Stop (Wembley, 06/27/80)
5. Dreams (Wembley, 06/20/80)

Side Two

1. Oh Well (Wembley, 06/20/80)
2. Rhiannon (Tucson, 08/28/80)
3. Over And Over (St. Louis, 11/05/79)
4. That’s Enough For Me (Wembley, 06/21/80)

Side Three

1. Sara (Tucson, 08/28/80)
2. Not That Funny (St. Louis, 11/05/79)
3. Tusk (St. Louis, 11/05/79)
4. Save Me A Place (St. Louis, 11/05/79)

Side Four

1. Landslide (Omaha, 08/21/80)
2. What Makes You Think You’re The One (St. Louis, 11/05/79)
3. Angel (St. Louis, 11/05/79)
4. You Make Loving Fun (Wembley, 06/20/80)

Side Five

1. I’m So Afraid (St. Louis, 11/05/79)
2. World Turning (Wembley, 06/22/80)

Side Six

1. Go Your Own Way (Wembley, 06/22/80)
2. Sisters Of The Moon (Wembley, 06/22/80)
3. Songbird (Wembley, 06/27/80)

Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Fleetwood Mac - In Concert (Tusk Tour 79/80) [New, Triple LP, Vinyl] :

Type the numbers you see in the picture below