Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Davis, Miles - Dig (featuring Sonny Rollins) [New, Vinyl]

Davis, Miles - Dig (featuring Sonny Rollins) [New, Vinyl]  ― The Vicious Squirrel
Genre: Jazz
Media: Vinyl
Product code (SKU):  Prestige
Weight: 300 g
Out of stock

This Miles Davis album features tracks from a 1951 session at Apex Studios, and originally released in 1956 after being remastered by Rudy Van Gelder. It has subsequently been reissued as a CD with additional tracks. Originally released on two 10" records, then the material was reconfigured for the new 12" format.

This is a marked shift from the 'cool jazz' of the Birth of the Cool, moving more into hard bop immediately after inaugurating this genre.  Seriously interesting showing the progression of styles and featuring Sonny Rollins on tenor sax, Jackie McLean on alto sax, Walter Bishop on piano, Tommy Potter bass, and tghe redoubtable Art Blakey on drums.





Track Listing:

Dig 7:33
It's Only A Paper Moon 5:23


Bluing 9:55
Out Of The Blue 6:14

Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Davis, Miles - Dig (featuring Sonny Rollins) [New, Vinyl] :

Type the numbers you see in the picture below