Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Bonnie Prince Billy - Is It The Sea [New, Double Vinyl]

Genre: Folk (multi-instrumentalist)
Media: Vinyl
Product code (SKU):  Domino
Weight: 600 g
Out of stock

A live album by Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, released in 2008, and featuring Harem Scarem and Alex Neilson (and others) as his backing band. It was recorded at the Queen's Hall in Edinburgh in 2006 during his tour ofScotland and Ireland.  It includes songs of the then forthcoming album The Letting Go

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy was accompanied by Edinburgh’s Harem Scarem on close harmonies, fiddle, flute, banjo and accordion and Glasgow’s Alex Neilson on drums and percussion.

Track Listing:

  1. Minor Place 4:41
  2. Love Comes To Me 4:19
  3. Bed Is For Sleeping 3:52
  4. Arise Therefore 3:25
  5. Wolf Among Wolves 4:45
  6. Ain't You Wealthy? Ain't You Wise? 4:46
  7. Cursed Sleep 7:51
  8. Molly Bawn 7:33
  9. Birch Ballad 4:45
  10. New Partner 4:39
  11. Is It The Sea? 6:31
  12. My Home Is The Sea 7:30
  13. Master And Everyone 3:30

Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Bonnie Prince Billy - Is It The Sea [New, Double Vinyl] :

Type the numbers you see in the picture below