Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Augustines - Augustines [New, Vinyl]

Genre: Rock (Indie)
Media: Vinyl
Product code (SKU):  Votiv
In stock: yes
Weight: 300 g

Augustines are an American band, originally from New York, now hailing from Seattle, loosely described as an indie rock group but ascribed to other genres too, including folk and country. 

They consist of guitarist Billy McCarthy, multi-instrumentalist Eric Sanderson and drummer Rob Allen. Augustines are known for intense shows and heavy interaction with the audience. Numerous shows have seen the band leaving the stage to perform on the floor with the fans.

In late 2013, the band spent several weeks in the studio of producer Peter Katis (Frightened Rabbit, We Were Promised Jetpacks, Jónsi Birgisson) working on this, their self-titled second album. Upon completion of the album (released in early 2014) the band embarked on their first headlining U.S. tour, selling out most shows well in advance before returning to the UK and Europe.



Track Listing:

1 Intro (I Touch Imaginary Hands) 1:37
2 Cruel City 3:44
3 Nothing To Lose But Your Head 3:53
4 Weary Eyes 4:09
5 Don't You Look Back 4:25
6 Walkabout 5:01
7 Kid You're On Your Own 4:00
8 This Ain't Me 4:37
9 Now You Are Free 4:09
10 The Avenue 3:32
11 Highway 1 Interlude 2:13
12 Hold Onto Anything 3:35

Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Augustines - Augustines [New, Vinyl] :

Type the numbers you see in the picture below