Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Arcade Fire - Neon Bible [New, 180g Vinyl, Double Album, MP3 Download Code]

Genre: Rock (Indie)
Media: Vinyl
Product code (SKU):  Merge
Weight: 600 g
Out of stock

This is the second album by Canadian band Arcade Fire released in March 2007.   It was reviewed very favourably by critics (such praise often being hard to get for a second album, especially following the success of their first), although the overall sound production did attract a mixed reception.

The album was not only a critical success but was also a commercial breakthrough,  selling 92,000 copies in its week of release in the US alone, extraordinary for a band categorised as 'Indie'.  During its first week, it entered the album charts at number one in both Canada and Ireland, and number two in the United States, the United Kingdom and Portugal. 

If you haven't got this already it is well worth a listen.  It is more accessible than 'Funeral' and remains fresh.



Track Listing

1 Black Mirror 4:13
2 Keep The Car Running 3:29
3 Neon Bible 2:16
4 Intervention 4:19
5 Black Wave / Bad Vibrations 3:57
6 Ocean Of Noise 4:53
7 The Well And The Lighthouse 3:56
8 (Antichrist Television Blues) 5:10
9 Windowsill 4:16
10 No Cars Go 5:43
11 My Body Is A Cage 4:47

n.b. If this is shown as 'out of stock', please complete the 'Any Questions' section below to be informed when this is available again.




Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Arcade Fire - Neon Bible [New, 180g Vinyl, Double Album, MP3 Download Code] :

Type the numbers you see in the picture below