Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Applewood Road - Applewood Road [New, 180 gm. Vinyl, download code]

Genre: Folk
Media: Vinyl
Product code (SKU):  Gearbox
In stock: yes
Weight: 300 g

Applewood Road is Emily Barker, Amber Rubarth and Amy Speace.

In September 2014, three songwriters met for the first time in a cafe in East Nashville. By the next morning they had put the finishing touches to their first song, ʻApplewood Roadʼ, which they recorded live to tape at Nashvilleʼs all analogue studio, Welcome to 1979.
The songʼs nostalgic air, along with the clear, sparse arrangement of three vocals accompanied by double bass, drew immediate positive response, and they decided to expand the idea into a full album.

Six months later, they reconvened to write, rehearse and record songs for the self-titled album Applewood Road. The songs were again performed live around a single microphone at Welcome to 1979 and recorded to 2-track tape with minimal accompaniment from some of Nashvilleʼs finest session players, including Telisha Williams, Aaron Lee Tasjan, Josh Day, Fats Kaplin, and Jabe Beyer.

Track Listing:

A1     Applewood Road 2:19
A2 To The Stars 3:10
A3 Old Time Country Song       2:19
A4 Home Fires 4:43
A5 Honey Won't You 2:26
A6 Give Me Love 2:50
B1 Sad Little Tune 2:17
B2 Lovin' Eyes 2:15
B3 Josephine 3:13
B4 I'm Not Afraid Anymore 3:15
B5 Bring The Car Round 2:25
B6 Row Boat 2:48
B7 My Love Grows 1:38

Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Applewood Road - Applewood Road [New, 180 gm. Vinyl, download code]:

Type the numbers you see in the picture below