Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Beastie Boys - Hello Nasty (remastered) [New, Double 180gm Vinyl]

Genre: Hip Hop
Media: Vinyl
Product code (SKU):  Capitol
In stock: yes
Weight: 600 g

The Beastie Boys releaserd Hello Nasty in July 1998, four years after the band's previous album, Ill Communication. It marked the addition of DMC champion Mix Master Mike to the group's line-up. "Song for Junior" features Miho Hatori on vocals, and "Dr. Lee, PhD" guest stars dub musician Lee Scratch Perry on both vocals and percussion. Hello Nasty also marked Eric Bobo's last appearance as percussionist. 

The album title was supposedly inspired by the receptionist of their NY based publicity firm Nasty Little Man who would answer the phone with the greeting "Hello Nasty". 



Track Listing:


A1 Super Disco Breakin'
A2 The Move
A3 Remote Control
A4 Song For The Man
A5     Just A Test
A6 Body Movin'
B1 Intergalactic
B2 Sneakin' Out The Hospital
B3 Putting Shame In Your Game
B4 Flowin' Prose
B5 And Me
B6 Three MC's And One DJ
C1 The Grasshopper Unit (Keep Movin')
C2 Song For Junior
C3 I Don't Know
C4 The Negotiation Limerick File
C5 Electrify
D1 Picture This
D2 Unite
D3 Dedication
D4 Dr. Lee, PhD
D5 Instant Death


Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Beastie Boys - Hello Nasty (remastered) [New, Double 180gm Vinyl] :

Type the numbers you see in the picture below