Printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Hopkins, Jon - Immunity [New, Double LP, Vinyl, Includes MP3 Code]

Media: Vinyl
Weight: 600 g
Out of stock

A powerful, multi-faceted beast, packed with the most aggressively dancefloor-focussed music Hopkins has ever made, Immunity is about achieving euphoric states through music. Inspired by the arc of an epic night out, the album peaks with Collider, a huge, apocalyptic, techno monster and dissolves with the quiet, heartbreakingly beautiful closer, Immunity, a track featuring vocals from King Creosote which could sit comfortably alongside the gems of their Mercury-nominated collaboration, Diamond Mine.
Immunity is a confident, dramatic record defined by an acute sense of physicality and place. It feels like the hypnotic accompaniment to a journey of creativity, a trip inside Hopkins’ mind, using analog synthesis alongside manipulations of physical, real-world sounds to make dance music that feels as natural and unforced as possible.
Immunity is the most human electronic album you’ll hear this year.

1. "We Disappear"   4:50
2. "Open Eye Signal"   7:48
3. "Breathe This Air"   5:29
4. "Collider"   9:21
5. "Abandon Window"   4:57
6. "Form by Firelight"   5:45
7. "Sun Harmonics"   11:54
8. "Immunity"   9:56

Any questions?

Please use the following form to request information.

Your name:


Please specify your question about Hopkins, Jon - Immunity [New, Double LP, Vinyl, Includes MP3 Code]:

Type the numbers you see in the picture below